Introduction Davina Darr

Hi everybody!I´m new here - and new to poker in general.Since two months I´m registered at pokerstars.com. And I love it.I have a feeling, that I improve every day and getting better.Still, do you have any starter tips for me? How can I become really good?Something about myself: I´m German but currently living in Dublin, Ireland.My profession is audio-visual media producer, but here in Dublin I work for Yahoo!.The only poker game I know is Texas Hold Em and I still need to learn other variations.Looking forward to learning to know the poker community.All the best and good luck! :club:

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Fold preflop*** EDIT ***Oh wait, you sound serious, so I'll give you a serious answer.-Welcome to FCP, it's a great community. When you're looking to shoot the shit or chat about poker casually, come to the General Forum.-When you seek advice about certain hands that you've played, or want to read some deep discussion on some difficult situations that arise during a poker hand, go check out the Strategy Forums.-Here's a useful thread that gives you a list of online poker resources: Poker Tools, Player Resources-To improve your game, read *everything*: poker strategy books, online forums, etc. I suggest that you consider joining Cardrunners and/or PokerXFactor. Also if you play online and don't have Pokertracker yet, get it.

we let ally slip away. now lets be a little bit more polite guys. the poll did say like .5% female here.

Any book by Dan Harrington will help. Lee Jones has a holdem book that is great. Some donk, Daniel Negreanu, has a book that you can probably purchase here. Good luck.

Who else is from Ireland?
Jam-Fly.I'm from England, but I have Irish blood.I wish I was chrozzo and could jus fill up boring posts with:1)hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii2)weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee3)ogm im atc so dknrb riety now