Okay, so Party leaving has created a problem for me. I killed Party tournaments. I get killed on Stars. For a while it was a huge joke between myself and certain people on here (cough....Hoos...Msals) but I am seriously starting to worry. I started playing on Stars more seriously probably 4 months ago and I'm not sure I can continue to blame it on running bad. Does anyone have any ideas, suggestions, lee jones raindances that they can share? Adjustments you might make on Stars compared to other sites? Thanks.

It has to be in your head. Maybe you ran bad on Stars for a while, and at the same time you were running good on Party. Then you started to think that it would always be that way and it affected your decision making on stars. The cards are the same...

I ran bad on stars until June. Just look at my cashses from Jan to June. Then I went on a pretty cool heater for 2 months. Tourney poker is all variance. You'll get over it.

You have to play completely different on both sites. Its not all attributed to variance.Party has a god awful tournament structure in the normal $100 freezeouts, and pretty much after the first hour it is preflop poker. Also, the players in the higher buy-in tournaments are much worse on Party than on Stars. To be successful in the higher-buyins on Stars you will have to mix up your game and not just play ABC. This is something I am working on myself.Just experiment and try to switch your game up from what you are doing now. You CANNOT play the same style that you did on Party, because the tournaments are structured much differently and the players are far superior in the higher buyins on Stars.