5 june, $350k guaranteed pp, tournament log.

Just for kicks, I'm going to post my thoughts as I play, which I've never done before. I am a reasonably successful tournament player with about a dozen final tables this year. I have my holes, so if anyone cares, I'd love to hear commentary. Also, is anyone else playing this one today? I've never had any real success in buyins over $50, but I have the bankroll and am constantly looking to change that :club:

Partypoker hit the guarantee number of registrants with 8 minutes left in registration. I'm really not drawn to these tournaments because of the guarantee -- they know the participation that they'll get and never seem to need to put up any additional cash...The final tables that I've made have all been with less then 1000 players (usually 700-1000). I think I'm pretty patient, but 2000 player fields are always going to be trying. We should still hit the money around level 11 or 12, which is the normal time in my experience, so I'm going to try to play my normal game. During the bubble, I'm usualyl VERY aggressive, especially if I have a significant chiplead at my table. The fact that the payout for the bubble is a lot more shouldn't deter my strategy. I'm still trying to win, and not just eke into the money. I need to remember not to tangle with the big stack, which is my biggest problem. Registration just closed with 1996 players. Pays down to 220th.220=$27960=$99810=$39921=$83832I drew table 198. I hope I'm not breaking once a level here....I really like to get into a groove at my table. I do know one player at my table to be a decent, but not too tough player. As the 3rd table to break, I'm not really thinking about that though...