Well, September was my first down month since i started playing online poker (i think). I don't know if it is just variance or what but i really don't feel like im playing my A game like i was back in the summertime. Does anyone have any pointers that could help me refocus and hopefully start making moola again? what do you do after a long losing streak? Any idea would be appreciated !

Get on a consistent internet connection. That helps my play.But in order to get better responses other then the simple, "take some time off, study the game, post in strat, etc." you will have to post some examples of what you are doing wrong.

avoid limit hold em.
welll i used to mess around with 2/4 and 3/6 limit holdem and was probably only slightly above a breakeven player. I tend to get bluffed to often in cash games, they really just aren't my thing. i guess ijsap

take a day or 2 even a week off try to get the patients and passion back then you will play a whole lot better i find when i try to play through a slump i go on a major downswing and play like i wldnt normally ie. play to tight/scared over value hands i wldnt normally tp/gk etc and over play ak/aq type hands the break usually gets my passion and hunger back until the next downswing rinse repeat

Get on a consistent internet connection. That helps my play.But in order to get better responses other then the simple, "take some time off, study the game, etc." you will have to post some examples of what you are doing wrong.
i got that taken care of, internet is back in mint condition. play on full tilt on my laptop and stars on my desktop. That probably was part of the problem in september as my internet was all ****ked up, but i do know i have many leaks in my game but just cant identify them right now

Take a break for a while. We all need a vacation to clear our head sometimes. Go party for a couple days and come back to poker refreshed.