Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About BSUrugby240

  • Rank
    Poker Forum Newbie

Contact Methods

  • AIM
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Location
    Muncie, IN
  1. It gives you wings?Vodka + Redbull and Jagerbombs are where its at.
  2. I'll be up in Detroit the 14th and 15th and was just wondering how the casinos were up there.Surely somebody on here has been around them, so I figured this would be the place to go.
  3. http://www.homepokertourney.com/rules_robe...tm#THE%20BUY-INscroll down to "the showdown" then rule 5.Not the ultimate authority of poker rule sites, but interesting, I've never heard that...I was under the impression that "Robert's Rules" rulebook was pretty much the authority of poker rules.Am I under the wrong impression?
  4. http://www.homepokertourney.com/rules_robe...tm#THE%20BUY-INscroll down to "the showdown" then rule 5.
  5. I'm in Muncie/Indy and would be willing to road trip it up to Chicago/Gary every now and then.
  6. There is a reason why there is a bad beat section, post this story there, because really, we don't care.
  7. Well, I don't know what the "appropriate" amount to sit down is, but last couple of times I've played 3/6 down at the riverboats, I've sat down with 100. Normally, whenever I go to the riverboat, I take 200 bucks with me as my poker roll, but I only put 100 of it on the table. If I go through that roll, than its time to take a break and recoop. Then you still have another 100 bucks to play around with, if you happen to lose your first amount.
  8. Yes, I actually said "call." If he turned over AA, then that would be that and I'd lose the hand if the board didn't help me. This isn't likely as he's been going all in in the dark time after time.Why would I be happy, I still would have lost all of my chips, and not even get to see the board flop.Also, the majority consensus over on 2+2 is that the dealer made an incorrect call and that the hand should have been played out. http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showflat...=5&o=14&fpart=1
  9. , thats the thing about us props, we always support hookers. Indeed.
  10. SO, would something like "I check my two pair" should that result in a penalty?
  11. Link to the mistake?Just depends on your cardroom and environement. http://www.fullcontactpoker.com/poker-foru...pic.php?t=15833
  12. I found that to be particularly interesting, so in my case yesterday, the hand was clearly identifiable, and playing that hand out could be considered "the best interest of the game" being that the hand was "headsup" and was an all-in.
  13. Thanks for this post, I was trying to find the rule book, but couldn't remember the exact name of it.I see this happen often at the local cardroom in which players are normally not penalized. "I'll check my two pair" things like that etc. namely from about 4 guys who are loose as all hell and I absolutely hate playing with them.
  14. I'll make sure to keep that in mind :roll:
  • Create New...