In General,How do you bet when you flop middle pair? This sounds like a question a beginner would want to know, but I'm not a beginner. I understand that it is completely conditional and you can not give a simple answer. But what are some of the guidelines or rules you tend to play by?When I flop middle pair, I sometimes bet it and sometimes I don't. If there are more than 2 players in on the hand...I consider my hand virtually useless and i will check it off and fold on anything but small bets. If there are just 1 or 2 others in the hand. I tend to bet it regardless of my position. I also pay attention to how many players were in the blinds previously, if the only players that are left were in the blinds to begin with, its likely that they are holding smaller cards. I usually make about a half of the pot sized bet. Everything is conditional though, other factors might sway my decision.Do I play like crap? Or is this good?