this time i think dn was a jerk

just read in dns card player column which i usually like about how he says he bought into a low limit nlholdem game 4 about 120000 dollars. first of all i thought all low limit holdem games had max buyins of alot less. but even if this one didnt i dont believe in becoming a instant big stack bully against obviously lesser players. he had about 2o times the average stack and then bragged about how he could beat this game without seeing his cards. well i am a rank amateur but i would guess if i could instantly have 20 times the average stack i could do quite well against most players without looking peace and love phlegm

What you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

This one's been beaten to death. Do a search of the forum. However, to correct your misconception, MOST low-limit NL games have a maximum buyin. In Vegas, there are three places that I know of, though, which don't have a maximum buyin on their smaller blind no-limit games. The Horseshoe, the Golden Nugget, and the Wynn each have no-limit games without a maximum buyin. The horseshoe and nugget have 1-2 blind games and the Wynn has a few games with smallish blinds that don't have a max buyin.

What you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
[beer] for the billy madison quote.