Do You Fold When You Get That Feeling?

You get delt KK UTG... You do a hefty raise to get everyone out, and you get one person that goes ALL IN.You get that feeling that he probably has pocket Aces, but in reality his range can be JJ+ AJ+, but again you have a feeling its probably aces. Do you call anyways or fold. I have found myself in that situation a few times, and twice I was right and once I was wrong... But I am wondering if in Cash games you can really fold KK preflop to an all in... Kosin Trouble

I'm actually partially serious....I know I am new to poker and all but I have seen other threads where people ask good laydown and they are folding pocket kk's in tournaments and others are saying good laydown. I can see if you have an all in and say a couple callers, you would have to give credit to someone for aa's and fold. but at the same time i am told cash games are different and you cant play the same in cash games as in tournaments. In cash games i figured people ranges have to be a bit wider, so I guess is there a point when you do fold pocket k's in cash games.i know I should never fold them in the penny tables that I play, because he ranges there are anywhere from A+ or any pocket pair.Kosin Trouble

When I get that feeling, I want sexual healing.

You get delt KK UTG... You do a hefty raise to get everyone out, and you get one person that goes ALL IN.You get that feeling that he probably has pocket Aces, but in reality his range can be JJ+ AJ+, but again you have a feeling its probably aces. Do you call anyways or fold. I have found myself in that situation a few times, and twice I was right and once I was wrong... But I am wondering if in Cash games you can really fold KK preflop to an all in... Kosin Trouble