My Thoughts On Poker

At the time being, I am in somewhat of a poker-wasteland. A bad run you might call it as well.I have been playing poker on and off (mostly on) for almost two years now, and have learned to love and hate it.Lately, I have not really been a successful player in the sense of great winnings, or withdrawals if you may. But I see myself as a successful player in terms of making the right decisions, instinct, doing few mistakes and the understanding of the game. Have you ever had the thought:''Man, I should have been a millionaire by now''? To be honest, my situation at the moment, being ''unemploymentally'' challenged and all, is the problem why I have not had the chance to give the game a proper go. Every time I win a couple of hundred bucks, I simply can not afford not withdrawing them. This denying me from building a solid bankroll, which is so fundamentally important for a successful poker player to have.But luckily, it seems times are changing, that of my economy that is. From now on and through the summer, I will spend my notso meaningful hours and my not so expendable money trying to build a bankroll, and hopefully, become a successful pokerplayer. I do believe it is worth a try, I would not try it if i thought otherwise. I mean, how could you not try it,at least once in your life? This could change your life forever, and open a door of possibilities you probably can noteven imagine. Can you honestly tell someone that you'd rather want to work 9-5 for the rest of your life? Personally,I believe everybody should try to be good at the things they do.Anyways, I prefer playing tournaments, and I guess my new bankroll will allow me to play in the 10 dollar ones. Following Chris Ferguson's way from 0-10 000$ inspired me to follow his bankroll management advice, meaning I can not playtournaments that costs more than 2 % of my entire bankroll. Reading his articles also gave me a clue about how important it is to have one. But I have made one exception