my katrina challenge for everyone

I don't have alot of money, as I'm an E-4 in the Air Force. I don't have very much spare time to donate, because I'm a full time student in addition to my full time military job. I have some old clothing I can donate, but not a whole lot. So I've decided to give this a shot...Starting tonight and going until Monday night, I'm going to play as much poker as I can at mostly 1/2 (with a few tournaments thrown in). Every dime I make, I'm going to donate. Even if I hit a horrible run of cards and blow my entire bankroll, I'll dig up $100 to donate. Anyone willing to step up and do it with me? Even donating just an hour's worth of profit at .05/.10 would help... every little thing you can do will help these people. Feel free to reply, send me an IM on AIM at GoldGlove2Wilson, or e-mail me at GoldGlove2Wilson@aol.com; I'll keep posting updates on my progress here, if anyone in interested.Maybe prayers will help... but right now, I'd say skipping a minute of prayer and taking down a huge pot would help much more.Thanks.

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I am doing something quite similiar. And I have family members who have promised to match any of my donations up to certain limits. thumbs up on your thoughtfulness. Hopefully more players will join in the efforts.Edit: and for those who dont wish to donate, no worries, Ill find you at the tables and get your donation indirectly!! :wink:

Not to be an ass or anything but how come I never see threads like this for all of the other less fortunate people around the world that suffer on a daily basis?
TOO Late your an ASS. I think enough of our money goes overseas to help other folks. Time to take care of our own.
Not to be an ass or anything but how come I never see threads like this for all of the other less fortunate people around the world that suffer on a daily basis?