Question About All In Situation In Tournament Poker.

First post, hello everyone. Quick question... Ive had quite a few different answers on this topic.Two situations:Blinds are 100 - 200 and player A raises to 800. Player B moves all in for 1200 total. What can everyone else last to act do? Can they only call? Can they reraise? If so, what can everyone else do after that?Situation 2:Blinds are 500 - 1000 and under the gun moves in for 1200 total. Do remaining players call the 1200? Do they have to raise?Ive been playing cards for about three years. I only make it out to Atlantic City about twice a year so most of my poker is done in home games and free tourneys in bars. As I said before, everyone/everywhere has a different answer.

situation1: players behind can still raise, because player B effectively just calls the original bet.situation2: Players can just call the all in, or they can also reraise. There is no obligation to reraise.Welcome to the forum.

I just realized that I made a mistake in the original post. In situation one the blinds are 100 200 and player A raises to 800 and player B moves all in for 1200. Basically not completing a raise.
still the same if you havent acted yet you can raise. if someon called and it folded back to the original raiser he could just call
still the same if you havent acted yet you can raise. if someon called and it folded back to the original raiser he could just call
ahhh, that makes sense. So player A bets 800 and B moves all in for 1200. Player C calls and its folded back to player A who can now ONLY call? That I understand.
ahhh, that makes sense. So player A bets 800 and B moves all in for 1200. Player C calls and its folded back to player A who can now ONLY call? That I understand.
"In no-limit and pot limit, less than a full raise does not reopen the betting to a player who already has acted" is the rule.