Don't know how big of a deal this is, but I feel I have to tell this to the forum. I am only 16 years old, a kid on summer vacation from high school. I started playing a year ago with $400 under my dad's name. My parents were completely knowledgeable and accepting of me playing poker for money. I broke even for a long time before I came to FCP at the start of this year. So far this year, I have made $11000, about $2000 from cash games and $9000 from tournaments. I know you have seen me play tournaments, and people have asked me "Why aren't you at the WSOP?" Well now you know. I plan on going to college, and saving up my winnings to start playing professionally when I turn 21. So, all of you people who do, flame away with the normal comments: Isn't it past your bedtime? Just thought it is better for everyone to know, if anybody even cares.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Its illegal for you to gamble. Best you stick to bubblegum and baseball cards b4 you lose mommy and daddy's mortgage payment.
[Delete above post]
Don't know how big of a deal this is, but I feel I have to tell this to the forum. I am only 16 years old, a kid on summer vacation from high school. I started playing a year ago with $400 under my dad's name. My parents were completely knowledgeable and accepting of me playing poker for money. I broke even for a long time before I came to FCP at the start of this year. So far this year, I have made $11000, about $2000 from cash games and $9000 from tournaments. I know you have seen me play tournaments, and people have asked me "Why aren't you at the WSOP?" Well now you know. I plan on going to college, and saving up my winnings to start playing professionally when I turn 21. So, all of you people who do, flame away with the normal comments: Isn't it past your bedtime? Just thought it is better for everyone to know, if anybody even cares.