Poker Winnings And Taxes

Last night I finished 2nd in a $5 rebuy tourney on Stars, I won about $4650 (yay me). Anyways, I plan on cashing out between 3500-$4000 of my winnings. My question is, does it really matter how much I cash at at one single time?What I'm trying to say is...will I be taxed if I cashed out the $4000 in one big sum? Or will it not be taxed if I cash out $800 5 times over a period of time? Or does the tax come in affect after I cashed in the tournament, rather than cashing out the profits from the tournament?Ugh...can anyone help me here? I'm not used to doing taxes and I really don't want the hassle of filing taxes from my poker winnings. I'm a college student so right now poker is my main source of income at this point and time.

Nothing is taxed unless you report it. No report, no tax. Of course, if you don't report it and get caught, there is that small detail of thousands of dollars in fines and jail time...but hey, it's worth the risk for saving a few hundred bucks right?

Neteller ATM card.
This is close to the worst advice that could possibly be given - don't listen. Just google it you don't want to listen to opinions you want to get facts. Lock this up it's the 5 billionth of it's kind..