Moving Up In Stakes

Hey guys I've been playing poker as a hobby since 2003 and have read a decent amount of poker books but I felt after a while that the books made me question my plays at times and made me doubt myself, so from now on I learn from experience.Starting out I used to be very passive-tight and would never know when I had a good hand preflop, then learned about premium hands. At the time I only played cash games, 25 cent/50 cent no limit and most of my opponents were very loose-aggressive so my very tight play worked very well.Then came online poker and poker in college and I have met every single type of poker player that would make me question my plays and reading abilities.Now, present day, I rarely play live games and mainly play online at Full Tilt Poker, mostly small 10$ sng's. Over the past 1.5-2 years I've cashed in a handful of times and, after using sharkscope, figure myself to be almost a 2k winner. In my honest opinion I consider that pretty good for only playing 10$ sng's and mtt but have grown tired of the small stakes. I have found myself at the point where I could honestly care less about whether I lose or not, whereas before I always wanted to win.My question is, what recommendations do you guys have on raising limits? I have ventured out and played quite a few sng's but feel myself playing a bit too tight and not going with my gut instincts when coming to reads. What experiences have you all had?