i started playing limit like i was told by u guys. I was playing .25/.50. Just made me mad how everybody is just chaseing cards. What is the best way to play in limit/ tight or just sit back and way for a good hand. I even have trouble seeing a lots of flop with bad cards because it is so cheap any advice for meKlippi

i started playing limit like i was told by u guys. I was playing .25/.50. Just made me mad how everybody is just chaseing cards. What is the best way to play in limit/ tight or just sit back and way for a good hand. I even have trouble seeing a lots of flop with bad cards because it is so cheap any advice for meKlippi
Best rule in poker. If the table is loose play tight, if the table is tight play loose.You are going to have chasers at about any level, but extreme chasing at the 0.25/0.50. Good news is when you get a hand you get lots of action and paid big. Bad news is you are gonna suffer more suckouts and 'bad beats'
Best rule in poker. If the table is loose play tight, if the table is tight play loose.
no offense, but that is the worst advice you could give someone. It's also a myth and very inaccurate to say the least.
Best rule in poker. If the table is loose play tight, if the table is tight play loose.
no offense, but that is the worst advice you could give someone. It's also a myth and very inaccurate to say the least.
If I can recall Sklansky correectly, you SHOULD play tighter in a loose game, and looser in a tight game, as far as... you should semi-bluff more in a tight game, and do it rarely in a loose game. The principle behind this is the fact that hands don't have as much of a high value in a tight game, compared to a loose game.