Breaking Out Of A Slump

I'm starting this thread to journal my attempt to break out of my lengthy slump. I don't expect anyone to reply, but if you choose to do so please only post constructive/supportive comments. I'm "hiding" the thread here in the general strat forum so it doesn't get overwhelmed by annoying posts in the general forum. I'm hoping that tracking my journey here will help me stay focused.So here's my story...I've been playing online since April 2007, starting with a $175 roll in the $1.20 NLHE STTs. I bounced around a bit, tried some different things, and eventually started putting up a slow but steady profit. I'm a recreational player and don't have too much time to devote to online poker.My roll reached its highest point in early February of this year, at which point I was largely focused on playing $3.40 STT turbos. Then my chart started to run sideways and I started feeling really burned out from the mind-numbing turbo STTs. So I broke away from them for a while, experimenting with some other games (with mixed success). My chart continued its sideways progression but began to trend slowly downwards. I then started to focus on MTT play, experimenting in the dime 360-turbos and returning to the $1.10, 45-turbos (previously my most profitable roll builder). Although I've had some "success" in the dime 360's the 45's have been killing me (now 16 in a row without a cash) and my chart's downward trend has strengthened. As of today my roll is now at its lowest point since early March of this year.I decided that the variance associated with MTTs is not good for my slump and resulting mindset, so I have decided the best thing is to return to the lower-variance non-turbo STTs. I started today with the $3.40's but things have not gotten off to a good start, thanks to some questionable calls on my part and an absolutely brutal bad beat. I played 4 of them today, busting out of 3 and taking a 3rd in the other one (after being desperately short and making a