Omaha Basic Rule
Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:09 PM
Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:13 PM
Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:24 PM
Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:57 PM
You have Ah Kd Qs Jc
Board is Ac Ad 9d 8d 2d
You have to use two of your cards, so you use Ah Kd.
Your hand is Ah Ac Ad Kd 9d. Three of a kind.
A flush requires five of one suit, but you can't make five because you can only use three of the board cards, so that gives you only four diamonds.
Posted 13 January 2013 - 06:53 AM
Krisp45 - easier answer - You must make a 5 card hand using 2 cards from your hand and 3 cards from the board - simple as that
Sometimes Omaha is confusing at first for someone who plays hold-em regularly (where it doesn't matter where the 5 cards come from)
i have played for years and every once in a while i think i have one hand and realize that i am using more than 3 cards from the board to make it.
Posted 17 January 2013 - 07:14 AM
Another couple of keys with PLO that you might want to consider are:
#1: It is VERY common to fold a 'low end' full house against certain boards and certain players
#2: Although AA and KK are great starting hands to raise with pre-Flop you play them WAY less aggressively than in NLH unless you hit the Flop somehow.
Good luck ... see you at the tables ...
Posted 25 January 2013 - 06:39 PM
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users