Do any of you have a job that allows you to play at work? I see a lot of posts about playing in a tournament during regular business hours, and I figure it can't all be college kids or pros. Do any of you working stiffs manage to fit in some poker on the job?I work in a warehouse, and I'm the only one in the building. I'm not very busy at all. I got really lucky to land this slackers job. I would play poker, but I don't know if my computer is being monitored or what. I'm too nervous to risk my cushy job for a little poker, but I thought some of you may be able to enlighten me. Plus I'm just curious if anybody else has a job like mine where you just sit around all day. REACT TO ME!!!

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Although I am sure it probably seems like it sometimes based on my posts, I actually am pretty busy at work most of the time. I am just a savage multitasker and need to be doing multiple things at once, so one of those things is hanging out on FCP and posting occassionally. My other things for today including reviewing the Miss World photgraphs, and playing Guess the Google. :PRay

Although I am sure it probably seems like it sometimes based on my posts, I actually am pretty busy at work most of the time. I am just a savage multitasker and need to be doing multiple things at once, so one of those things is hanging out on FCP and posting occassionally.  My other things for today including reviewing the Miss World photgraphs, and playing Guess the Google. :PRay
What's this "Guess the Google" game you speak of? I'm intrigued.
I play at work often enough.  I work at a law firm.  I usually just play during my lunch break but sometimes I will turn it on when it is slow.
Are you connected to a network? Gambling sites are not blocked on my computer, but I'm afraid that if I download Stars company tech guys will bust down my door and smash my computer.