Paying Big brother

I'm so happy for Daniel for having such a fantastic year at the tables this year. I have been keeping track of him since 2001 when he use to talk about playing in 30-60 games. you've come a long way baby and it seems there is no end in site.I have read all his journal entries on this site, and i have noticed that when he talks about his live play, he seems to lose all the time. It makes me think that he's posting losses for tax reasons. But, he could just be unlucky in live play these last few months :roll: . I would like to hear from some of you players who are filing your winnings to the man, and if you can give some advise on keeping records. I have been keeping track of my win/loss ratios for three years now, and this year, i finally had a winning year! I believe next year, i'll be doing even better and, hopefully can join some of the up and comings in next year's tourneys. But i worry about taxes and i also wonder what to do if I go fifty/fifty partners with someone in a big buy in tourney and finish in the top three.

Well... I don't have much tax advice...I just know you need to pay em. But I wanted to comment on the whole thing about Daniel posting so he can claim losses... although it's a nice incentive... I think he makes more journal entries about losses is just because losses always stand out more. When you win, you're content, and don't really need to brag to anyone (Espeically when you play at the level he does). I imagine he hates losing as much as anyone else, and it just seems to stick in your head more than the wins. Just a thought.