can any of you play spades?

Curious to see what kind of Spades players we have here.I have about 2 solid years of playing in advanced games, and am always looking for a new good partner when I have chances to play in my free time.

I've been playing spades for about 12 years now. Growing up on Long Island, you had to know how or you were left out. Of course some of the rules we played under were different than if you were to play online at Yahoo games o something but I can also play those games very well (IMO).

I play spades from time to time.... really fun game! I'm known as "Mr. Nil" 8) My highlight was basically being forced to call a blind nil. I picked up my hand and saw QJxxx of spades, yet managed to successfully pull off my nil!!!!

ya i play a few times a year with sum friends, great gamealso im decent at rummy, and heartsgin on yahoo is my game tho, im pretty nasty at thatspades is great for counting cards, can be pretty easy

I would put my spades level at mid-high. Being a part time Bridge player, spades comes very easy. Although, I did learn one thing about playing suicide spades. Your partner gets really mad at you if you go nil with the Ace of spades. I had one spade, it was the ace, and I had no other card above 9. He was mad at me even though it turned out that he took the 8 that he bid and there was no way he could go nil with the KQ. Suicide spades is always a fierce game. (Suicide is one person on each team must go nil every hand).

Curious to see what kind of Spades players we have here.I have about 2 solid years of playing in advanced games, and am always looking for a new good partner when I have chances to play in my free time.