I quit smoking cold turkey. It's been 25 hours since my last smoke and I've been losing my mind. I've eaten 6 full meals today, although I'm not too concerned about gaining weight because I'm like 6 foot 120 pounds so I can afford to gain some. I've gone through three packs of gum and chewed through about 5 straws. Hopefully I'll make it through.

GL bro. I have been smoking for over 15 years and just can't quit. Funny you posted this today 'cause I was just giving it another shot. It's a real ***** though, fo' sho'.

I quit smoking cold turkey. It's been 25 hours since my last smoke and I've been losing my mind. I've eaten 6 full meals today, although I'm not too concerned about gaining weight because I'm like 6 foot 120 pounds so I can afford to gain some. I've gone through three packs of gum and chewed through about 5 straws. Hopefully I'll make it through.
keep at it man. it's been like a year n 1/2 for me. it's all about just getting past those moments

I tried the patch once...It was ok but it was hard to roll a tight smoke with itThe Prince Albert wouldnt stay in and I couldnt get it to stick together with spit so I used a rubber band in the middle...Had to smoke it from both ends due to the band melting/stinkingAlthough the nicotine rush was good, expense and aggravation doomed the experiment

it gets better after the first year.You stop thinking about it everyday.I recommend not drinking or gambling for awhile.

it gets better after the first year.You stop thinking about it everyday.I recommend not drinking or gambling for awhile.
Thank God I managed to somehow rid myself of that evil. Gambling? Ummm...
Patches worked wonders for me.
After further investigation, I've learned that the patches have a peel-off area that contains a sticky substance allowing easier rolling...I might just have to try smoking another onegeez...Iz iz drunks tonite