mtv's true life: i'm a professional gamer

I don't know if i'm more concerned that this guy made a living playing video games, or that the OP said "it's dope".
Look on the bright side, instead of saying "It's pretty dope" he could have said "That sh1t is tight" or "It's off the hook" or "It's the shizzznayt"

Kids sure are lucky today, when I was a kid there was Atari and like 6 games total. Who knows, Iif i had worked harder I could have been a professional Pong player and if that didn't work I could have fallen back on Pitfall or Frogger.

What these guys do IS cool. They play computer games, and make in a month what you or I make in 10 years. Most are sponsored by big computer companies, get paid to appear in TV advertisements, paid to promote a new mouse, mousepads or CPUs, and travel all over the world for free.This is somehow not cool? When we also sit on our computers for hours at a time making a few $'s/hr?Oh, and they most certainly pull in the Asian chicks, which is usually where they move to, I wonder why?

I was somewhere in the background there! I used to play counterstrike competitively, and I seriously considered taking some time to play. I'm a dork.

What these guys do IS cool. They play computer games, and make in a month what you or I make in 10 years. Most are sponsored by big computer companies, get paid to appear in TV advertisements, paid to promote a new mouse, mousepads or CPUs, and travel all over the world for free.This is somehow not cool? When we also sit on our computers for hours at a time making a few $'s/hr?Oh, and they most certainly pull in the Asian chicks, which is usually where they move to, I wonder why?
You sure about that one Hoss? I'm pretty sure I saw that guy get a check for 500 bones and I wasnt very impressed. Elaborate
I saw it.And then I cried.Good for them that they can make a living, but man...That's a dorky life.
i bet they get chicks too, not good looking chicks, but chicks none the lessthose bastards