Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
nykole13

When Big Blind Mistakenly Fold His Cards...

Recommended Posts

Hi... i am trying to find an answer about a strange situation. Maybe someone can help me.

In a NLHO tournament, final table, three players playing... SB posts 500 and BB 1000. BB sees his cards and folds imediately (by mistake) , but the hand is declared dead. Third player folds too. SB in his turn has nothing else to do and fold his cards taking BB's 1000. TD decides that SB should take just 500, and give back 500 to BB, saying that SB called just the 500. Is this a correct decision????

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a hand is declared dead, the chips are lost, no matter if it was a "mistake", since everyone could claim they did it by mistake then.

SB gets all. TD is a donk.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Totally agree with Hardtrance, should be like that !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...