Was This Played Correctly? Newbie Poster

Since I am a new poster, I will give a little background first. I have been playing live/online off and on for about 10 years. A few months ago I decided to actually play poker instead of gambling with poker. I am on Poker VT and have been reading the forums and learning alot. Here is a hand that I played earlier today and got criticized by the loser on how I played it. Here is the hand. I did not have a read on the guy because this was the 10th hand or so after I sat down. Corsa65 is me.Cake PokerHand#2191011513000776 - Chelsea (6-Max) 11513 -- $0.50/$1 NL Hold'em -- 2010/04/05 - 11:30:10Seat 1: MrKy***1 ($128.25 in chips) Seat 2: tigh***2 ($93.35 in chips) Seat 3: murk***3 ($79.30 in chips) Seat 8: regi***8 ($98.50 in chips) Seat 9: snak***9 ($18.50 in chips) Seat 10: Corsa65 ($121.50 in chips) DEALERMrKy***1: posts small blind $0.50tigh***2: posts big blind $1Dealt to Corsa65 [9d,8d]murk***3: foldsregi***8: foldssnak***9: raises to $2Corsa65: calls $2MrKy***1: calls $1.50tigh***2: calls $1*** FLOP *** [6d,6s,7s]MrKy***1: bets $3tigh***2: foldssnak***9: foldsCorsa65: raises to $9MrKy***1: calls $6*** TURN *** [3d]MrKy***1: checksCorsa65: checks*** RIVER *** [9s]MrKy***1: checksCorsa65: bets $13MrKy***1: raises to $41Corsa65: calls $28***SHOW DOWN***MrKy***1: shows [8s 8c] (Two Pairs, Eights and Sixes )Corsa65: shows [9d 8d] (Two Pairs, Nines and Sixes )Corsa65: wins $105 with Two Pairs, Nines and Sixes This is the chatter we had afterwards:MrKy***1 chats: "well good call i guess"Corsa65 chats: "thought you missed the flush"Corsa65 chats: "your bet size was off a bit"MrKy***1 chats: "you are stupid?"MrKy***1 chats: "the flush came on the river"MrKy***1 chats: "knew you had this hand"Corsa65 chats: "yes, but only 4 card. you check on turn, then represent flush"MrKy***1 chats: "i knew you are thin value"His Pre-Flop bet and flop betting made me think flush or high pair. When he checked the turn, I felt he was weak with flush