On April 19th I won $1417USD (which is notable cause I'm in Canada) in a multi. While this news is nothing special, how the events transpired definately is. Just the day before I had told myself that I was going to take poker serious and see if I could make enough as a job this summer (I'm a university student who just finished a degree, and money has been very tight for me the past 4 years). So now with school done I wanted to try my hand - pun intended- at being a pro poker player. And what happens my first day as a 'serious' player - keeping an indepth journal, with time logs etc. Well, I won (with my ring game totals included) $1500 US - which is over 1700 for me. I'll leave the post at that, for lenght purposes, but I'd be very interested to hear some of your guy's feedback on my first day as a 'pro' player.

Good for you. Don't really know what else to say because I don't know your situation. There may be another job out there that is amazing for you too, but sounds like you are off to a good start. Maybe posts some key hands or start a blog for people to follow.

I'll leave the post at that, for lenght purposes, but I'd be very interested to hear some of your guy's feedback on my first day as a 'pro' player.Uhh...how are we supposed to give you any feedback at all except that making 1500 in a day is good? You didn't give us anything to give you feedback on.

good luck! i'm graduating in under 4 weeks :dance: but playing poker full time is not for me...although since i still want to take one last summer off before finding a career it's definately an option. :think: